Ramadan Diary #1

I3gnc58n

Asalam Alaykum everyone. How are you? And what about your Ramadan? Alhamdulillah, I finally got a little time to update my blog. I am so happy to be able to do that. You truely find happiness in simple things right? Well this is just to share what’s going on in my life lately 😀

Well, let’s start with Ramadan. Fasting is going pretty well. I am glad I no longer spend the whole day sleeping (knock knock Fatma, I am alluding to your article here :D). Furthermore, I cook simple meals. I hate spending the whole day in the kitchen cooking complicated meals. I find it to be a total waste of time especially when you end up having a huge amount of food at the end of the day, not knowing what to do with them. So, I said STOP. No more of that! By the way, I can’t believe we are almost reaching half the month of Ramadhan, time flies, time flies, time flieeees!!

Secondly, a few words about my personal life. I have lot of projects in my mind and in sh Allah I am working on them so that they can come true. I feel alive and I am glad to work on things to break away from the routine as a housewife. Actually, I do feel from the depth of my heart that the life of a housewife does not suit me. I am used to a lifestyle where I have to be productive and active while when being at home, I always do the same things and I feel dumb, quite dead, almost like a robot. In sh Allah things are about to change.

I might be criticized by others who are of the opinion that women ought to stay at home and take care of their children’s education. Nonetheless, there is something inside of me that tells me I have to do more than that. Indeed I wish to work so that I can provide a better life for my son. His dad quitted his job, I don’t really know why as he always gives different reasons. Consequently, I find myself obliged to work as the father of my son seems not to be interested in looking for another job. He even told me he does not mind if on the contrary I’d be the one working while he stays at home. I am shocked, Allahu Alam.

All that aside, despite the ups and downs of life I am very excited because now I have set some goals in life for me and my son. When you set goals and you do your best to make them work, you feel lively, you feel you are good for something and you’ll do whatever is possible to work on “your mission”. Sometimes it takes time for us to realize what we are really good at and in which ways we can help the ummah. But once you find how you can take part in improving the world just a little bit, it is such a sweet a delight. Alhamdulillah, ya Allah!

Enregistrer

6 thoughts on “Ramadan Diary #1

  1. Wa’alaikumussalam warahmatullah wabarakatuh. Alhamdulillah, I’m okay and so is my Ramadhan insha’Allah. I have a few goals to achieve in this months.
    Well, if I have choice, I prefer to stay at home to manage my family. But, I don’t have it yet. Allah knows the best for me n my family.
    Would love to hear about your new job, please share with us here. You know Sis, WOMEN ARE STRONGER THAN MEN!! Women can do many things in their lives, to manage their house, their family and also they can work outside their homes. So, I’m very glad to know about your plans in your life, Sis. May Allah give you ease to get your goals. Ameen! xoxo.

    PS.Thank you very much for visiting, reading n commenting in my blog. JZK! ❤

    • Thank you for your support sister. Indeed, I have realized that the trials in life pushes women to be very very strong. I have found myself obliged to manage everything even those in the life of my husband’s life. It is really a challenge, quite unfair I think but I accept it. In sh Allah things will be better. Love you sis.

      • It was my pleasure! Same here, sister. In my country, I noticed many women take the responsibilities of their husbands. They face the hardships alone sometimes. I wanted ask, so where have their husband gone? Islam has explained clearly that men should protects the women n should earn the life for their families. Be strong, my sis. Insha’Allah, Allah will help you. I love you more. 🙂

  2. I am so glad to be reading you lovely ladies again. My “reader” page here doesn’t show me the work of the bloggers I love, you two included. I will have to come looking for you more often. Love this work!! and you, Michelle

    • Hey Michelle, thanks for leaving a message. I see from your posts that love is in the air, right? 😀 Love you too sister!!

      • no actually love isn’t in the air, I just posted those things to make that man I still love and was used by again. think I had found love without him but no, I am still devastated by the loss of him, just don’t want him to know… 😦 but am very glad to hear from you. I have missed our contact… much peace and love to you…

Leave a Reply

