In times of trouble…

M5xysmsq

I had gone through difficulties, it was hard to go through. Sometimes I had the impression that I was standing in a path and everything was foggy around me: the people, my future, my dreams. There were days I would effortlessly let myself dive into a sad abyss and I was the only one who could get out of it.

I did not ask help from people because most of the times they did not have the means to “save” me. They would say “Pray to God because I cannot do much for you”. Indeed, when being in trouble, we should first turn to God but I don’t know why we consult human beings first. Consult God and then He will send help through people.

Now I am fine. Suddenly I can see the world with joyful eyes. I can think the world with a quite clear mind and I can breathe the colors of life. I feel alive and I have hopes. I want to do something. I want to help people. I no longer seek my bed as an asylum where I run to escape from reality.

But still, I know that moments of quietude do not last forever, so do trials in life.

© Fateema Abdallah

6 thoughts on “In times of trouble…

    • Indeed, when reading this one can feel that it relates to calmness, peace, serenity 🙂

    • Exactly, in sh Allah for those among us who do not do it yet, may Allah help us consult Him first.

Leave a Reply

