We get sad or angry for stupid things!

Shqqong0

We get sad when our internet connection is not working

We get sad because our smartphone is broken or lost

We get sad when on our favorite clothes there is that stubborn stain that won’t go away

We get sad because our wedding ceremony was not as luxurious as others’

We get sad when our children has damaged our expensive perfumes or make up

We get angry because the dinner is made of fish instead or roasted chicken

Yxunvava

In this world, there are people who are sad because they have no home.

In this world, there are people who are anxious because they don’t know wether there will be food today.

In this world, there are people struggling with incurable diseases.

In this world, there are people who strongly desire to have a child but cannot have one.

In this world, there are people who wear the same clothes for months.

In this world, there are people who constantly have to survive in a country devastated by wars.

Yxunvava

What have we become? We do not see how lucky we are as compared to others but get frustrated for futile things while somewhere in this world, there is someone who wish to get a bit of what we have.

7 thoughts on “We get sad or angry for stupid things!

  1. Great post sister, subhanallah it is very true and very sad. I find myself getting upset over such LITTLE things, jazakallah for the reminder (:

    • I am in the same case sister. May Allah help us change before He removes the blessings we take for granted from us.

  2. very, very true, my friend. I don’t know how to fix it but your posts don’t show up in my “reader” anymore…. I have to go find you, which I will continue to do but I’m afraid to miss some of your work!! I’ll try and figure out how to fix that… much love to you! Michelle 🙂

    • Thank you for your comment, it is always a pleasure to read you. Maybe my posts do not appear in your reader section because I simply have been less active in the past months hehehe. I will try to see if there is a problem from my blog too. I probably have activated a button by mistake.

Leave a Reply

