My Way of Posting

You might have noticed that many of my articles are filled with  animated graphics. I know it might not seem profesional or you’ll say it is very childish but that is me.48 I might be 27 years old, but I still have that little child spirit in me. I really love to embellish my articles with dividers, floatters, animated pictures ect… why?

Actually it dates back from the time I was 16 years old. It was the starting point when I got interested in picture editing and learnt about web designing (not advanced web designing but just what was essential for me to know). The three softwares that were my companions were Corel Paint Shop Pro, Adobe Photoshop and Animation Shop.

I had awesome skills in photomanipulation – basically it is when you edit a picture into a desired one. Besides, I also created animated gifs. For me art was a way to exteriorize my thoughts, to let out my emotions or to convey a message.Below is an example of photomanipulation:

Aiiigbb3

I mainly edited pictures with human beings as being the point of attraction. However once I learnt that Islam forbids drawing beings with souls, I stopped doing that. I am thinking of designing again but this time I will focus on nature, landscapes ect… and graphics that bloggers like to use while posting in sh Allah (if God wills).

 

4 thoughts on “My Way of Posting

  1. I love your way in posting, my sister! Because I love art too! You have many good abilities, you should share your abilities in design and editing photo, sister. 🙂 How to make animation pics? Btw, your age + 9 = my age. LOL! That isn’t childish, dear sis! Who make animation film? Adults!! right!

    • Hehehe, you are rightit is adults who make animation movies, I had forgotten that. On how to make animation pics, long ago I had written a tutorial on a forum, I don’t know if it’s still online. But in sh Allah I will make the tutorials once again

      • Jazakillah khoir, sister! I wanna hear and read it from you, it’d be wonderful! So, it will be easy to me for asking. Because the tutor is my lovely sister, 😉

Leave a Reply

