Don’t Make Bad Dua’s For Others – It May Be Against You!

salam

The video is a true story about a girl whose mother said a bad dua to her. She said she wished  her daughter to fail in her exam and that Allah may not be pleased with her. Two weeks before the exam, the mother died because of a car which struck her….

Cwueowdg

The story made me realize that as parents we should be careful in what we say to our children and that we should refrain ourself from speaking when we are going though anger.

Jabir (May Allah be pleased with him) reported:
The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said, “Do not invoke curses on yourself or on your children or on your possessions lest you should happen to do it at a moment when the supplications are accepted, and your prayer might be granted.”
{Muslim, Book 17, Hadith 1497}
Cwueowdg
3 thoughts on “Don’t Make Bad Dua’s For Others – It May Be Against You!

  1. Wa’alaikumussalam,
    What a sad story! Subhanallah, as parents we should pray the best thing for our children, indeed! I pray to Allah, May Allah keep n bless this sister (a daughter who failed in exams), May Allah give all the best for her! Ameen. I hope I can contact to this girl, ameen.

    • Unfortunately, I don’t have any information about the girl as her story was related by a sheikh. But alhamdulillah he said the girl took her exams once again and succeeded. I really like this video as a reminder because when I am angry I don’t control what I say. Now in sh Allah I will be quiet in time of anger.

      • alhamdulillah ya Allah, I’m so glad to hear that she could pass the exams. As parents, we should pray the best for our children. i really hope oneday I can meet her personally. Allah knows the best for her. That’s good sister, this video has given many benefits to us. Subhanallah!

Leave a Reply

